Children's Virtual Library Programs

  • Registration will begin for all Fall Children’s Programs on Tuesday, October 5th at 9:00 a.m.

  • All registration is done online. You must have an Amityville Public Library card to register for all programs.

Kids and Tweens Virtual Programs

Pirates Day with
Ms. Denise

Monday, September 20

Ages: 3 - 11 yrs. (up to 6th Grade)

Avast Matey: Weigh anchor with Ms. Denise as she shares tales of a pirate adventure and walk away with treasures that you can create. Who doesn’t want to be a pirate for at least one day? Video link will be emailed to all those registered.

Community Service Opportunity:
Reason2Smile

Grades: 4 - 6

R2S is a registered non-profit in New York that helps to support the Jambo Jipya School trade school options and the Jambo Jipya Children’s Home in Mtwapa, Kenya. Make a recycled paper beaded bracelet and earn community service. All you need to do is send us a picture of your completed bracelet and we will provide a certificate for community service. Instructions for the bracelet and video links will be emailed to all those registered.

In-Person Programs

We ask that you register for either the in person or virtual program of the Spider web Pizza. Please do not register for both or we will remove your name from one session of our choice.

Spider Web Pizza

(In person –AMJF15)

Friday, October 29

4 to 5 p.m.

Grades: 1 – 6

Scarecrow Canvas

(In person –AMJF17)

 

Saturday, October 30

10 to 11 a.m.

Grades: K - 5

Fall Twig Wreath

(In person-AMJF18)

Wednesday, November 3

6:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Grades: 4 – 6

Fall Mason Jar Candles

(In-person - AMJF20)

Wednesday, November 10

6:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Grades: 1 – 3

Snowman Surprise!

(In-person –AMJF23)

Thursday, November 2

4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Grades K – 6

We ask that you register for either the in person or virtual program of the Gingerbread house and only one member of the family. Please do not register for both or we will remove your name from one session of our choice.

Gingerbread Houses

with the Baking Coach

(In Person - AMJF26)

Saturday, December 18

11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Grades: K – 6

Smiling girls sitting at table in elementary class
Kids with Pumpkins
Children coloring
Kids in Preschool

Keep Dreaming Dreamcatcher Canvas

Thursday, September 23

Grades: 3 - 6

Design and paint a dreamcatcher on a large canvas and watch it catch all your bad dreams. Join Ms. Shirley virtually and learn tips and techniques for creating your artwork. Sweet dreams ahead. Video link will be emailed to all those registered. Please note video will only be available for two weeks.

grab and go craft.jpg

We have grab and go crafts in the Children's Department. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for more information. While supplies last!

Virtual Programs

Monster Paper Bag Kits with a Slightly Spooky Tale

(Virtual – AMJF10)

 

Tuesday, October 12

Grades:  Pre-K – 2

Tin Pumpkin Wreath

(Virtual – AMJF11)


Tuesday, October 12

Grades: 3 - 6
 

Scarecrow Cookie 

(Virtual – AMJF12)

Thursday, October 14

Grades: K - 6

Tween Spooky Shadow

Tree Canvas

(Virtual- AMJF13)

Monday, October 18th

Grades: 4 – 6

Make a Foam Scarecrow Craft

(Virtual- AMJF14)

 

Tuesday October 26

Grades: K – 2 

We ask that you register for either the in person or virtual program of the Spider web Pizza. Please do not register for both or we will remove your name from one session of our choice.

Spider Web Pizza

(Virtual – AMJF16)

Friday, October 29

Grades: 1 – 6

Very Thankful Turkey Craft

(Virtual – AMJF21)

Monday, November 15

Grades: Pre-K - 2

Give Thanks Plate

(Virtual – AMJF22)

Tuesday, November 16

Grades: Pre-K - 6

Sea Glass Ornament 

(Virtual – AMJF29)

Monday, December 6  

Grades: 3 – 6 

Pinecone Ski Snowman

(Virtual – AMJF24)

Tuesday, December 7

Grades: K -6

Reindeer Stable Greeting Sign

(Virtual-AMJF25)

Monday, December 13

Grades: Pre-K - 2

We ask that you register for either the in person or virtual program of the Gingerbread house and only one member of the family. Please do not register for both or we will remove your name from one session of our choice.

Virtual Family

Gingerbread House

(AMJF27)

Available December 18

Grades: K – 6

Cozy, Snowy Birdhouse

(Virtual – AMJF28)


Tuesday, December 21

Grades: 3-6

Toddler and Baby Virtual Programs

*Note: These programs are all in-person*

Tiny Tots

Ages: 18 mos. - 4 yrs.
9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

  • Pumpkin Fun (AMJF1)

       Tuesday, Oct. 12

  • Happy Face Clown (AMJF2)

       Friday, Nov. 5

  • Thanksgiving Turkey (AMF3)

       Friday, Nov. 12

  • Magical Unicorn (AMJF4)

       Tuesday, Dec. 7

Zumbini for Babies and Tots

9:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Ages: Infant – 3 yrs.

  • Tuesday, October 19 (AMJF5)

  • Tuesday, November 16 (AMJF6)

  • Tuesday, December 14 (AMJF7)

Family Play Hooray with Molly Mouse

Ages: 3 mos. - 3 yrs. (with parent)
9:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

  • Friday, October 15 (AMJF8)

  • Tuesday, November 9 (AMJF9)