Board of Trustees

President-Mary Beth Scarola

Vice President-Anthony Ceriello

Leslie Kretz


Eileen Taylor

Sharon Tener

Contact Board of Trustees:



Library Director

Monica Powers


Board of Trustees Meetings

Every third Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. 

Board Meetings are open to the public.

**Note: The meetings will be either virtual or in-person, but with the pandemic going on that decision could be last minute. Keep a lookout here for virtual call information or time it will be in person.

  • ​February 10 (in-person downstairs in the basement)

  • March 18 (This will be a budget information meeting.)

  • April 15

  • May 20

  • June 17

About Us

Walk-In Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Friday & Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sundays: Closed

Upcoming Holiday Closings:​​

  • Good Friday — April 2

  • Easter — April 4

19 John Street

Amityville, NY 11701

Get Directions



Tel: 631-264-0567
Fax: 631-264-2006

Contact Us Online


Republic Airport Update

New documents are available with updated safety standards from Republic Airport in Farmingdale. To access these documents, head over to their website using the link here.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram
  • YouTube App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Flickr App Icon
  • SoundCloud App Icon

Phone Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sundays: Closed